top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHope Happens Here

Will Santangeli

Updated: Oct 12, 2018


My name is Will Santangeli, I play Men’s Ice Hockey for St. Mike’s and am the Secretary of Athletics for the Student Government Association. Mental health has affected people in my life for as long as I can remember. As a result, I was always aware of mental health issues growing up, but I never thought it would happen to me. Over the last four years, however, I have dealt with depression and was recently diagnosed with generalized anxiety disorder. Some days, everything is normal. Some days, the world feels like it’s closing in on me. St. Mike’s is a small campus and chances are I have been dealing with these things for as long as you’ve known me. That being said, this is the first time in my life I have tried to be more open about my experience. Words can’t describe how grateful I am for the people who have been there for me along the way and I hope to be able to be a resource for others. You are not alone, you are loved.

269 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page